Carrie Underwood

017

Image by asterix611 via Flickr

I quit eating beef when I was somewhere between 10 and 13 because we do have cows and I did bottle feed them and stuff like that. They were like my pets. I had an incident one day that made me refuse to eat beef ever, ever again. Later on, my neighbor had pigs, and I thought they were cute, and it just kind of went on and on from there. I phased it out over a period of time. My parents were actually banding calves. I don’t know if you know what that means. I’m not going to explain it to you. … Basically, it was to make them grow bigger so people could eat them, and they were so cute, and it just made me sad.

Leave a Reply

